Tax Sale Intel vs DeedFlex
Disclosure: Tax Sale Intel is our product. DeedFlex’s prices and features below come only from its own public pages, checked Oct 12, 2026. We did not buy a DeedFlex plan for this comparison, so anything its pages do not state is marked “Not stated.”
The short answer
DeedFlex: Nationwide tax deed and tax lien research with a 0–100 deal score on every listing. Tax Sale Intel is free, county-by-county research for four counties: Los Angeles, San Bernardino, Miami-Dade, and Wayne. If you work across many counties or states, DeedFlex covers far more ground. If you bid in one of our four counties, start with our free county site, then register on the county’s official auction site either way.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Tax Sale Intel | DeedFlex |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $0 (ad-supported) | $59/mo |
| Paid plan | $19.99/mo or $179.99/yr (no ads, alert emails) | $59/mo; $200/mo Pro Plus |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Coverage | 4 counties (LA, San Bernardino, Miami-Dade, Wayne) | 761 counties, nationwide |
| Upcoming auction lists | Yes, for those 4 counties | Yes |
| Past auction records | Yes, dated, per county | Not stated |
| Official-source links on every record | Yes | Partial (calendar links county sources) |
| Deal or opportunity score | No | Yes (0–100) |
| Alerts | Yes (in-portal free; email on County Lite) | Yes |
| CSV export | Not yet | Yes (5 per day on Pro) |
| API | No | Pro Plus |
| Surplus / excess proceeds data | No | Not stated |
| Skip tracing / owner lookup | No | Yes (3 lookups/mo on Pro) |
“Not stated” means the vendor’s public pages did not say, not that the feature is missing.
Pricing as of Oct 12, 2026
DeedFlex
- Pro: $59 per month, flat, with no introductory rate.
- Pro Plus: $200 per month, adds API access, more exports, and automated daily deal checks.
- Enterprise: custom, listed from $499 per month.
- No free plan is listed. Its pricing page says charges are non-refundable.
Tax Sale Intel
- Free: full county research, supported by ads, with in-portal alerts for saved parcels.
- County Lite: $19.99 per month or $179.99 per year. It removes ads and emails your saved-parcel alerts, at most once a day.
- No CSV export, API, or multi-county plan yet.
Coverage
DeedFlex: Nationwide: its pricing page lists 761 counties and tax-sale rules for all 50 states. Tax Sale Intel covers four counties in depth: current auction lists, dated past records, and links to the official county source for each. We do not cover other counties.
What DeedFlex does well
- Covers far more counties than we do, in one account.
- A 0–100 deal score on every listing, plus watchlists and email alerts.
- CSV and Excel exports on the entry plan, and an API on Pro Plus.
- State playbooks and an auction calendar with county-source links.
Choose DeedFlex if
- You research many counties or states at once.
- You want a ranked deal score and exports today.
- You need API access.
Choose Tax Sale Intel if
- You bid in Los Angeles, San Bernardino, Miami-Dade, or Wayne County and want those counties' lists and history free.
- You want each record tied to the dated official source it came from.
- You do not need exports or a ranked deal score.
Neither one is the auction
Research tools do not run sales. You still register, deposit, and bid on the county’s official platform, such as RealForeclose, GovEase, Bid4Assets, or the county’s own sale site, and the county’s terms govern. See our tax sale calendar and state guides for California, Florida, and Michigan.
How we compared
We read DeedFlex’s public home and pricing pages on Oct 12, 2026 and recorded only what they state. Prices change; check the vendor’s page before you buy. If something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.